jump to navigation

WordPress.com Error? November 20, 2005

Posted by Gary Slinger in Blogging, Random Observations.
trackback

WordPress won’t let me set the categories on the previous post to “GTD? and “Time Management?, insisting on my default category of “Random Observations? instead. Working through possibilities now, and I’ll file a bug report as appropriate… In the meantime, I’m leaving the post (?What is GTD??) in the “now?, rather than backdating it where I want it.

Update:

Seems related to including an image.  I created a new post, and it accepted the category settings correctly.  I then pasted in the text of the original post, and it was still fine.  Added the photo, and boom!  Category locked to “Random Observations”.  Take the pic out, and all is well.  Change the timestamp on the new post, and it correctly goes where it needs to.

I’ve marked the troublesome post as “Private” so that it stays in the blog, as I’ve submitted this as an issue to WordPress.com via the Feedback option.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

