jump to navigation

TVTAD – Bittorrent and RSS for Television November 16, 2005

Posted by Gary Slinger in RSS, Technology.
trackback

http://www.tvtad.net/

“TVTAD is an RSS feed reader with support for unlimited feeds. It will automatically download newly released TV episodes that have been added to your favorites.”

Gary’s thoughts on bittorrent and TV, and the views the cable companies might have: guys, I’ve already paid for this stuff.  I could have watched House last night; or I could have set my DVR to record it.  Let’s say I forgot.  And I get a torrent of it.  What’s the big deal?  Make this stuff available on line for me to download directly from you, pretty please?

Movie torrents, music torrents – OK, that’s a whole different kettle of fish.

There’s a news article “The day the broadcast died” that might be of interest.

technorati tags: , , ,

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

